Inglourious Cocktail

Once upon a time in Nazi occupied France…

As a movie geek and a cinema junkie I could not wait to see Tarantino’s latest epic in the form of the long time coming, eagerly awaited Inglourious Basterds. I had the idea I wanted to create something to commemorate this movie landmark with a cocktail but was looking for inspiration! Armed with a notebook and pen (actually my Notes App on my iPhone) I began to scribble down ideas… Here is the fruit of my endevours, it is an ode to those who fell in the bringing down of Adolf Hitler and the Nazi regime. (subject to speculation tee hee)

The Poor Basterd

40ml George Dickel Superior No.12
20ml Calvados
10ml Carpano Punt e Mes
Bsp Jagermëister

Served in Marie Antoinette
Garnished with Sword Pick dipped in Real Pomegranate Grenadine ;o)

Lt. Aldo Raine is from Tennessee (George Dickel) and he speaks a little I-talian, (Punt e Mes) and the Basterds are killing Nazis (Jagermëister) in France. (Calvados)

Leave a comment