London Calling Vol. 1

I recently visited our nations capital with some collegues on a two part mission; visit Imbibe Live at Earls Court 2 and sniff out the best examples of modern day cocktail making and service in London. A fabulous time was had by all and I wanted to share my thoughts with the bloggosphere!

Over the two days we were in the city we visited various styles/theme of venues and I personally was delighted by them all… some more than others but all were enjoyable experiences.

My first glimpse of alcohol this week was being thrown a clear plastic bag by what appeared to be a bearded woman! The bag contained a translucant liquid of ‘Fish House Punch’ which when drunk from a fairground style goldfish bag seemed quite pleasant but not sure if sat in PURL in Marylebone I would appreciate it! Although I have a distinct memory of Zack Galifinikis drinking from a similar vessel in Hangover 2, so maybe street cocktails are coming to the UK? :o)

Leave a comment